2020 RSEQ Young Group Leader by the Royal Spanish Chemical Society (RSEQ)

2020 Best European Young Researcher in Chemical Biology by the RSEQ Chemical Biology Division

2018 MarBiNa Research Award by Initiative Biotechnologie und Nanotechnologie e.V.

2017 SPP1926 Young Research Award by Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

2017 GSK Stiftung-Symposium by the company GSK

2016 Fulbright- Cottrell Award by the German Fulbright Commission

2015 Best Oral Communication Award in the conference: VI Galician Young Researchers Abroad, A Coruña, Spain

2014 Personal invitation to attend to the Dr. Bert Schram Young Peptide Symposium, which took place within the European Peptide Symposium, Sofia, Bulgaria

2013 Personal invitation to attend to the 63rd Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting dedicated to Chemistry, Germany

2012 European Young Chemist Award by EuCheMS, Consiglio Nazionale dei Chimici and Societá Chemica Italiana

2012 Best Poster Award in the conference of The International Society of Nucleosides,Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids, Montreal, Canada

2011 EU FP7 Marie Curie Fellowship for Postdoctal studies

2010 Thesis Research Award by Diputación de Pontevedra, Spain

2009 VII Lilly Research Awards on Basic Science for Ph.D. Students (EUACC) by the pharmaceutical company Lilly, Spain

2005 Extraordinary Award of the Degree in Chemistry by Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain

2005 F.P.U Predoctoral Research Fellowship by the Spanish Ministry of Education and Science, Spain.

2004 Award for the Best Student of Chemistry in Galicia by Xunta de Galicia, Spain

2005 Fellowship for Master Degree Studies by Xunta de Galicia, Spain

2004 Fellowship for Initiation of Scientific Research as Undergraduate Student by Xunta de Galicia, Spain